Camping gear for Download '18

• 1.4K Views
  • Last Post 02 June 2018
francisbranagan posted this 19 May 2018

Hey everyone,

Just thought I'd put this out to the community becasue I am a bit unsure about what to do.

I'm an international student who's only been here for six months. So I don't have any camping gear or anything like that of my own. Straight after Download festival I'm flying out to Russia for the World Cup (awesome I know). 

My problem is that if I buy camping gear I won't have any time to drop it back at my place in Wales. Also I don't really want to take the gear with me because I won't get a chance to use it in Europe for a long time (already planned other stuff/ not festivals). Plus it's just a general burden. 

So I'm wondering is there anyone who has camping gear that they could lend me for the festival? It could be a  spare tent, space in a tent (if you don't find that weird and have the room, I'm a guy by the way and I don't snore), a sleeping bag, lilo (air mattress), sleeping mat. Anything I could use that means its one thing less to buy. I'm happy to buy a meal or drinks or something to compensate, I just really don't want to buy something new to use it once. 

In the end in nothing comes up I'll just donate what I buy (nothing worse than all the stuff left behind after a festival), but I really hope I can at least source a sleeping bag just to save a few pounds. 

Anyway thanks all any help would be much appreciated

• Liked by
  • Just-gwen18
  • Jaaaaason
Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Tifn13 posted this 22 May 2018

Hey,

I'm in a similar situation here, I've been in England for only 2 months and I'm leaving in 3, so if I could NOT buy a tent, sleeping bag etc, it would be great... If someone would be nice enough to share their tent with me, they would have my eternal gratitude (and I would of course provide beers and snacks ๐Ÿ˜).

Thanks if anyone ever answer !

francisbranagan posted this 24 May 2018