Reading 2013 Volunteers

• 1.1K Views
  • Last Post 29 April 2013
rennharper17 posted this 29 April 2013

I know it's early, but what the hell, I'm excited O.K?
Just wondering if there were any other lone volunteers for Reading this year who fancied having a chat before we all get thrown into a field together. :D
It's my first year volunteering at a festival, and I can't wait to meet everyone and have an awesome time!

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
PurpleHayze posted this 01 May 2013

Hey! It's my first time volunteering at a festival too...I'm ridiculously excited =D. I've been to a couple of festivals but never reading...can't wait!

HelloKittyAy posted this 18 June 2013

Hey!

Pleased to meet you, I'm Aaron :) not my first time volunteering but am a lone ranger also :) Reading is amazing, you will be blown away! ^.^

PurpleHayze posted this 18 June 2013

Hi Aaron :) Have you volunteered at reading before?

HelloKittyAy posted this 18 June 2013

Yes this will be my 5th year volunteering at Reading but I have come on my own a couple of times, and again this year :) I truly love it! :D

PurpleHayze posted this 22 June 2013

Wow 5th time! Must be great if you keep coming back, I'm really excited but a teeny bit nervous about going solo. Convinced I'll forget something or get lost lol. How far is the car park from staff camping? Is there anything to do Tuesday night? Sorry, got hundreds of questions lol :)

sharikatee posted this 26 June 2013

I'm not sure but i think the staff camping is right by the staff carpark, i'm relieved!
So excited about this :D been to reading the last two years so i'm excited to work there! i have a couple of questions for anyone who's done it before..
1.what are the different jobs you could get?
2.do you get to pick preference on what job you get along with shift patterns?
3.how tiring is it balancing work with festivalness?

HelloKittyAy posted this 27 June 2013