Latitude 2015

• 3.2K Views
  • Last Post 03 June 2015
NRJames posted this 03 June 2015

The Volunteer Briefing is a mere 40 days away so I thought it time to start a topic devoted to Latitude 2015!

Introduce yourself! Post your questions! Tell us which acts your are looking forward to seeing! Make new friends!

Need a lift or want to offer someone a lift? Check out the dedicated lift-sharing thread

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
MadCyril posted this 08 June 2015

I've posed up something on the volunteering alone page but since it's Latitude i'm going to this makes sense.

Without wanting to start off like an AA meeting, i'm Andy from Aberdeen, up in the North East of Scotland, and i will know nobody, and this is my first time as a volunteer at a festival, although i have been a vollie before (2 weeks at the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow last summer).

I've had a few funny looks from folk when i've said i am travelling so far to work at a festival but i've done it before many times as a punter. TBH i cann bloody wait!

Anyway, i'm looking forward to meeting you people - whoever you may be :)

Alex the Bearded Ginge posted this 10 June 2015

Seeing as I've just bumped the Lat 2014 thread above this one (in trying to be a helpful forum member pointing someone in the right direction), I'd better post in here to bump this above that! By the way, James, in that thread I see you'd posted that last year was your first and another solo effort.

Already chatted to you two in the other threads but I must say Andy from Aberdeen doesn't stick in my head as easily as Mad Cyril so forgive me if I continue to call you Cyril once on site! That's why I chose a descriptive name as people are gonna notice/remember/identify the ginger beard before/more easily than remembering my name!

Like Cyril, I'm getting rather excited about this and there's still five whole weeks for the anticipation to slowly but surely creep up and up...![:D]

MadCyril posted this 10 June 2015